Mathieu joins the search committee to find new NHLPA boss

The NHLPA announced today that five current members will join former Major League Baseball union head, Donald Fehr, in a search committee that will look for a new executive director. The five players are Ryan Getzlaf, Jamie Langenbrunner, Brian Rafalski, Brian Rolston and Mathieu Schneider. Says Fehr:
"These players recognize that this is a critical process, the outcome of which will affect all current and future NHLPA members. I am confident that they will discharge this responsibility in the thoughtful, careful and deliberate manner that the circumstances require."
See full release at the NHLPA website.

No comments: